Doom Creator rewarded for his contribution to the development of gaming industry

March 11 this year in San Francisco will hold its annual Awards ceremony in game developm[t:tag slug=razrabotka]developm[t:tag slug=razrabotchik]development Game Developers Choice Award. According to the message in the official blog of the ceremony, the main award for personal contribution to the development of the game world will be presented to John Carmack - the developer of the legendary Doom and Quake.
As for Game Developers Choise Awards, the winner will be determined in several categories: Best Game of the Year, the best downloadable game, best design, best screenplay. Of particular note is a prize for an original game concept Pioneer Award, which, as already known, this year will Gabe Newell, founder of Valve Software.

25 February 2010

Kill the Lich King, or die, Trajan!
10 most expensive games in history

• Full development of DOOM 4 will begin in October »»»
Full-scale development shooter DOOM 4 will begin immediately after the release of Rage, said John Carmack (John Carmack).
• Legendary shooter Doom today is 20 years old »»»
December 10 marked the twentieth anniversary of the publication of one of the most influential computer games in the history of the industry - the legendary sci-fi horror shooter Doom.
• Le plein développement de Doom 4 débutera en Octobre »»»
Tireur de développement à grande échelle Doom 4 commencera immédiatement après la sortie de Rage, a déclaré John Carmack (John Carmack).
• John Carmack spoke about DX10, Vista and the new consoles »»»
When the said John Carmack (John Carmack), the industry prefers to listen to his words.
• Vollständige Entwicklung von Doom 4 wird im Oktober beginnen »»»
Full-scale Entwicklung Shooter Doom 4 beginnt sofort nach der Veröffentlichung von Rage, sagte John Carmack (John Carmack).